# WOODFORD GLEN SPEEDWAY

# ANNUAL PRIZEGIVING

# TROPHY WINNERS

# 2013/2014 SEASON

# **CANTERBURY CHAMPIONSHIPS**

SUPER SALOONS – John Roger's Trophy	
1 <sup>st</sup>	<b>Richie Taylor</b>
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Ian Burson
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Josh Boulton

A GRADE SALOONS –Leech Trophy	
1 <sup>st</sup>	Jackson Lovelady
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Peter Schouten
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Ryan Marsden

MODIFIEDS – Superstock Championship Cup	
1 <sup>st</sup>	Luke Keegan
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Steve Thompson
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Jason Scott

## STOCKCARS – Woodford Glen Speedway Championship Trophy

1 <sup>st</sup>	Kirk Page
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Hamish Cross
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Vaughan Fairburn

SUPERSTOCKS -	Kaiapoi Car Wreckers Trophy
1 <sup>st</sup>	Ricky Boulton
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Jared Grey
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Paul West

<b>STREETSTOCKS</b> – <u>Beachy Auto Services Trophy</u>	
1 <sup>st</sup>	David McSherry
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Steve Petersen
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Kirk Aldridge

<b>PRODUCTIONS</b> – <u>Robert Cross Memorial Trophy</u>	
1 <sup>st</sup>	Nikolas Fraser
$2^{nd}$	Scott Palmer
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Matthew Cox

MINISTOCKS – <u>Nissbits Trophy</u>	
1 <sup>st</sup>	Vinny Spafford
$2^{nd}$	Darren Kerr
3rd	Callum Evans

## **HIGHEST POINTS**

SUPER SALOONS – Colombo Street Motors Limited Trophy	
1 <sup>st</sup>	William Woodhouse
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Mark Growcott
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Gavin Hill

A GRADE SALOONS – <u>Auto Parts Trophy</u>	
1 <sup>st</sup>	Jackson Lovelady
$2^{nd}$	Ryan Marsden
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Greg Bardsley

MODIFIEDS – Smith Panelbeaters Cup	
1 <sup>st</sup>	Hayden McKay
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Garry Lennon
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Nigel Niven

STOCKCARS – <u>Woodford Glen Speedway Trophy</u>	
1 <sup>st</sup>	Scott Manson
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Jason Fletcher
3 <sup>rd</sup> Equal	Stewart Bell
	Troy Wilson

SUPERSTOCKS – <u>Auto Salvage Trophy</u>		
1 <sup>st</sup>	Malcolm Ngatai	
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Jamie Hamilton	
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Neil Frew	

STREETSTOCKS - Derek Larsen Memorial Trophy	
1 <sup>st</sup>	Tom Earnshaw
$2^{nd}$	David McSherry
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Steve Petersen

### **PRODUCTIONS** –

1 <sup>st</sup>	Nikolas Fraser
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Gerry Filius
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Scott Palmer

#### MINI STOCKS -

1 <sup>st</sup>	Darren Kerr
$2^{nd}$	David Pickles
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Phillip Ashley

## **REMEMBERANCE CHAMPIONSHIPS**

These trophies were donated by the Hornbrook Family and are raced in remembrance of past competitors and club members no longer with us.

SUPER SALOONS -	$1^{ST}$		Dennis Bolt
A GRADE SALOONS -		1 <sup>st</sup>	Peter Schouten
STOCKCARS -		1 <sup>st</sup>	Chris Hall
SUPERSTOCKS		1 <sup>st</sup>	Shane Harwood
<b>MODIFIEDS</b> -	1 <sup>st</sup>		David Thompson
STREETSTOCKS -	$1^{ST}$		James Robinson
<b>PRODUCTIONS</b> -	1 <sup>st</sup>		Scott Palmer
MINISTOCKS -		1 <sup>st</sup>	Darren Kerr
	- 1		

Wayne Wilding Memorial Trophy

Jamie Hamilton

## MOST IMPROVED DRIVER

The driver who club members have voted for as being the most improved in each grade.

SUPER SALOONS - Imperial Hotel Cup Awarded to William

Woodhouse

A GRADE SALOONS –<u>Berg Family Trophy</u> Awarded to Jackson Lovelady

MODIFIEDS – <u>DAJ Tointon Cup</u> Awarded to

Andrew Naven

**STOCKCARS** – <u>Blythe Racing Team Trophy</u> Tim Ross Awarded to

SUPERSTOCKS – <u>Terry Turner Memorial Trophy</u> Awarded to Paul West

**STREETSTOCKS** – <u>Dennis Bolt Trophy</u> Awarded to Bruce Cable

**PRODUCTIONS** – Cooper Family Challenge Trophy

 Awarded to
 Greg Prattley

MINISTOCKS – <u>Woodford Glen Speedway Trophy</u> Awarded to Shinnae McNally

## **BEST PRESENTED CARS**

Cars that club members have voted as being well presented at each meeting of the season.

**SUPER SALOONS** – Ryancraft Trophy Awarded to **Dennis Bolt** A GRADE SALOONS – <u>Canterbury Tyres Trophy</u> Jackson Lovelady Awarded to **MODIFIEDS** – <u>Doug Giles Trophy</u> Awarded to Luke Keegan **STOCKCARS** – <u>Brown and Syme Trophy</u> Awarded to **Kieran Skurr SUPERSTOCKS** – Kaikanui Tavern Trophy Awarded to Jamie Hamilton **STREETSTOCKS** – Lineside Automotive Trophy Awarded to Shane Chapman **PRODUCTIONS** – Woodford Glen Speedway Trophy Awarded to Pam Dempsey

MINISTOCKS – <u>Woodford Glen Speedway Trophy</u> Awarded to Glen Redmond NOVELTY AWARDS

As voted by club members.

LEADFOOT DRIVER – <u>Eastside Auto Spares Trophy</u> Awarded to Luke Keegan

**STOCKCAR STIRRER OF THE YEAR** – <u>Denos Towing</u> <u>Service</u> <u>Trophy</u>

Awarded to

Brad Rosewarne

SUPERSTOCK STIRRER OF THE YEAR – Bryans CarCare TrophyAwarded to

Gerry Brosnahan

**STREETSTOCK STIRRER OF THE YEAR** – <u>Trevor</u> <u>Stevens Trophy</u>

Awarded to

Dan McNally

MANAGEMENT TROPHY FOR VOLUNTARY SERVICE TO THE CLUB – <u>Woodford Glen Management Committee</u> <u>Trophy</u>

Awarded to

Michael Burt

**TEAM PRESENTATION** – <u>Graham Archbold Trophy</u> Awarded to Lightening Construction

PERSISTENT EFFORT TROPHY – <u>Olly Davies Trophy</u> Awarded to Lee Morris

CLUB PERSON OF THE YEAR – John Rae Insurance Trophy

Awarded to

Leech Family

Jo Giles Memorial Trophy – Awarded to

Pam Dempsey

## **CERTIFICATES OF ACHIEVEMENT**

NZ Superstock Grand Prix	Malcolm Ngatai	$2^{nd}$
South Island Stockcar Champs	Jamie Hamilton Dennis Andressend Carlin Croskery	1 <sup>st</sup> 2 <sup>nd</sup> 3 <sup>rd</sup>
NZ Modified Champs	Luke Keegan	1st
	Mike Gourley	2nd
	Hayden McKay	3rd
NZ Streetstock Champs	Steve Petersen	2nd
South Island Streetstock Champs	Colin Robinson	1st
	Steve Jackson	3 <sup>rd</sup>
South Island Modified Champs	Nigel Nevin Luke Keegan	1 <sup>st</sup> 2nd

## <u>Stockcar Teams – Crushers</u>

Craig Hughes – Manager Dan McClure Michael Arras Norton Gowans James Gowans Brad Rosewarne John Gray Lloyd Jennings Rene Bovendeerd Keiran Skurr Kirk Page Leon Huddlestone

## **Superstock Team – Glen Eagles**

Manager: Paul Dumelow Ricky Boulton Malcolm Ngatai Trevor Mason Shaun Pearson Brad Rosewarne Ivan McPhail

Call up the Board and Club Committee for the 2013-2014 Season to receive a bottle of wine.

President : Vice President Promoter Board	Glen Marsden Shane Anderton Steve Lennon Malcolm Ngatai Greg Strachan Jake Preston Shane Chapman
Club Committee	John Hocken Jason Phillips Sharron Jackson Terry Hern Brett Stack DJared Tointon Scott Miers Tony Pearce
Secretary Treasurer	Christine Hocken Colleen Treacy Ann Marie Galyer
MC	Jason Gutteridge