WOODFORD GLEN SPEEDWAY

ANNUAL PRIZEGIVING

TROPHY WINNERS

2014/2015 SEASON

CANTERBURY CHAMPIONSHIPS

SUPER SALOONS -	John Roger'	's Trophy
------------------------	-------------	-----------

1 st	Richie Taylor
2^{nd}	Mark Osborne
3 rd	Mark Grocott

A GRADE / SALOONS –Leech Trophy

1^{st}	Jackson Lovelady
2^{nd}	Greg Barsdley
3^{rd}	Paddy North

MODIFIEDS – Superstock Championship Cup

1 st	Mike Gourley
2 nd	Luke Keegan
3 rd	Daniel Rae

STOCKCARS – Woodford Glen Speedway Championship

Trophy

1 st	Jay Holtham
2 nd	Matt Hand
3 rd	Mark Taylor

SUPERSTOCKS – <u>Kaiapoi Car Wreckers Trophy</u>

1 st	Malcolm Ngatai
2 nd	Jamie Hamilton
3 rd	Jacob Brownlees

STREETSTOCKS –Beachy Auto Services Trophy

1 st	Darryl Richards
2 nd	Paul Simon
3 rd	Levi Anngow

PRODUCTIONS – Robert Cross Memorial Trophy

1^{st}	Nicholas Fraser
$2^{\rm nd}$	Billie-Leigh Woodhouse
3^{rd}	Ron Koole

MINISTOCKS - Nissbits Trophy

1st Glen Marsden
2nd Grant Hansen
3rd Kurt Browning

HIGHEST POINTS

SUPER SALOONS – Colombo Street Motors Limited Trophy

1st Richie Taylor

2nd William Woodhouse

3rd Mark Grocott

A GRADE SALOONS – Auto Parts Trophy

1st Bruce Scott
2nd David Filius
3rd Steve Petersen

SALOONS - Woodford Glen Trophy

1st Ryan Marsden

2nd Dougal McClimont

3rd Lee Morris

MODIFIEDS - Smith Panelbeaters Cup

1st Hayden McKay 2nd Mike Gourley 3rd Darren Nankivell

STOCKCARS – Woodford Glen Speedway Trophy

1st Matt Hand 2nd Shane Steer 3rd Ricco Gray

SUPERSTOCKS – <u>Auto Salvage Trophy</u>

1st Jamie Hamilton

2nd Peter Field

3rd Malcolm Ngatai

STREETSTOCKS - Derek Larsen Memorial Trophy

1^{st}	Levi Anngow
$2^{\rm nd}$	David McSherry
3 rd	Steve Petersen

PRODUCTIONS -

1^{st}	Nikolas Fraser
2^{nd}	Gerry Filius
$3^{\rm rd}$	Brad Johnston

MINI STOCKS –

MINISTOCKS -

1 st	Grant Hansen
2 nd	Darren Kerr
3 rd	Glen Marsden

REMEMBERANCE CHAMPIONSHIPS

These trophies were donated by the Hornbrook Family and are raced in remembrance of past competitors and club members no longer with us.

SUPER SALOONS -	1 ST	Richie Taylor
A GRADE / SALOONS -	1 st	Ryan Marsden
STOCKCARS -	1 ST	Andrew McPherson
SUPERSTOCKS	1 st	Jamie Hamilton
MODIFIEDS -	1 st	Hayden McKay
STREETSTOCKS -	1 ST	Shane Pedley
PRODUCTIONS -	1 st	Nicholas Fraser

1ST

Glen Marsden

Wayne Wilding Memorial Trophy Peter Ross

MOST IMPROVED DRIVER

The driver who club members have voted for as being the most improved in each grade.

SUPER SALOONS - Imperial Hotel Cup

Awarded to Jason Phillips

GRADE SALOONS –Berg Family Trophy

Awarded to David Filius

MODIFIEDS – DAJ Tointon Cup

Awarded to Jake Ackers

STOCKCARS – Blythe Racing Team Trophy

Awarded to Jay Holtham

SUPERSTOCKS – <u>Terry Turner Memorial Trophy</u>

Awarded to Jacob Brownlees

STREETSTOCKS – Dennis Bolt Trophy

Awarded to Scott Palmer

PRODUCTIONS – Cooper Family Challenge Trophy

Awarded to William Sherlock

MINISTOCKS – Woodford Glen Speedway Trophy

Awarded to Chris Dempsey

BEST PRESENTED CARS

Cars that club members have voted as being well presented at each meeting of the season.

SUPER SALOONS – Ryancraft Trophy

Awarded to Josh Boulton

A GRADE / SALOONS – Canterbury Tyres Trophy

Awarded to Lee Morris

MODIFIEDS – <u>Doug Giles Trophy</u>

Awarded to Daniel Rae

STOCKCARS – Brown and Syme Trophy

Awarded to Jason Skurr

SUPERSTOCKS - Kaikanui Tavern Trophy

Awarded to Jamie Hamilton

STREETSTOCKS – <u>Lineside Automotive Trophy</u>

Awarded to Toby McClengehan

PRODUCTIONS – Woodford Glen Speedway Trophy

Awarded to Matthew Petersen

MINISTOCKS - Woodford Glen Speedway Trophy

Awarded to Grant Hansen

NOVELTY AWARDS

As voted by club members.

LEADFOOT DRIVER – <u>Eastside Auto Spares Trophy</u>

Awarded to Mark Grocott

STOCKCAR STIRRER OF THE YEAR – Denos Towing

Service Trophy

Awarded to Harley Robb

SUPERSTOCK STIRRER OF THE YEAR – Bryans Car

<u>Care Trophy</u> Awarded to Noel Inns

STREETSTOCK STIRRER OF THE YEAR – Trevor

Stevens Trophy

Awarded to Scott Palmer

MANAGEMENT TROPHY FOR VOLUNTARY SERVICE

TO THE CLUB - Woodford Glen Management Committee

Trophy

Awarded to Brian Campbell

TEAM PRESENTATION – Graham Archbold Trophy

Awarded to Daniel Rae

PERSISTENT EFFORT TROPHY – Olly Davies Trophy

Awarded to Gavin Hill

CLUB PERSON OF THE YEAR – John Rae Insurance

Trophy

Awarded to Jacob Brownlees

Jo Giles Memorial Trophy -

Awarded to Shinnae McNally

Certificates of Achievement

NZ Super Saloon Champs	Mark Grocott	2 nd
NZ Modified Champs	Luke Keegan Hayden MacKay	1 st 3 rd
NZ Streetstock Champs	Dave McSherry Steve Petersen Toby McClenaghan	1 st 2 nd 3 rd
NZ Modified Grand Prix	Luke Keegan Michael Gourley Nigel Niven	1 st 2 nd 3 rd
NZ Saloon Grand Prix	Ryan Marsden	1 st
South Island Super Saloon Champs	Richie Taylor	1 st
South Island Modified Champs	Luke Keegan Michael Gourley Dan Rae	1 st 2 nd 3 rd
South Island Superstock Champs	Malcolm Ngatai	1 st
South Island Stockcar Champs	Brad Rosewarne Kirk Page Shane Steer	1 st 2 nd 3rd

<u>Stockcar Teams – Crushers</u>

<u>Manager – Paul Dumelow</u>

Ricco Gray
Josh Prentice
Jay Knight
Matthew Hand
Kyle Lane
Kirk Page
Harley Rob
Lloyd Jennings
Dylan Rob
Brad Rosewarne
Jason Skurr

Superstock Team – Glen Eagles

<u>Manager – Ivan McPhail</u>

Noel Inns Jacob Brownlees Keven Roberts Brad Rosewarne

Sonny Hammond Rico Gray

Call up the Board and Club Committee for the 2014-2015 Season to receive a bottle of wine.

President: Glen Marsden
Vice President Shane Anderton
Promoter Steve Lennon
Greg Strachan
Jake Preston

Jake Preston Scott Miers Paul Dumelow Malcolm Ngatai

Club Committee John Hocken

Jason Phillips Sharron Jackson Darren Forbes Brett Stack

DJared Tointon Tony Pearce

Secretary Christine Hocken Treasurer Ann Marie Gayler