# 2017Woodford Glen Prizegiving

**Order of Events** 

Special Mention – Triple Winner ( missed last season) Highest Points and Canterbury Champs in Productions – Nik Fraser

## **Remembrance Champs**

Super Saloons		Richie Taylor
A- Grade / Saloons		William Woodhouse
Modifieds		Hayden McKay
SuperStocks		Malcolm Ngatai
Wayne Wilding Memorial	Wayne Wilding Memorial Trophy	Malcolm Ngatai
Stockcars		Brad Rosewarne
Streetstocks		Kieran Skurr
Productions		Steven Palmer
Ministocks		Steve Parkhill

### **Highest Points**

	1st	2nd	3rd
Super Saloons	Richie Taylor	Trevor Elliott	Mark Grocott
<b>Super Saloon Feature</b>			
A- Grade Saloons	Gary Cornish	Paul Naven	Craig Petrie
Saloons	Willie Woodhouse	Lee Morris	Brian Maxwell
Modifieds	Hayden McKay	Garry Lennon	MichaelGourley
SuperStocks	Jamie Hamilton	Malcolm Ngatai	Zac West/ Peter Ross
Stockcars	Vaughan Fairbairn	Brad Rosewarne	Ricco Gray
Streetstocks	Kieran Skurr	Paul Leslie	Matt Petersen
Productions	Scott Woodhouse	Matthew Cox	Andrew Bennett
Ministocks	Steven Parkhill	Dave Parrett	Darren Kerr

### **Best Presented**

Super Saloons A- Grade / Saloons		Malcolm Ngatai Ryan Marsden
Modifieds	Doug Giles Trophy	Garry Lennon
SuperStocks		Malcolm Ngatai
Stockcars	Brown &Syme Trophy	Vaughan Fairbairn
Streetstocks		Kieran Skurr
Productions		Dave Filius*
Ministocks		Braydon Lennon

### **Most Improved Driver**

**Super Saloons** Malcolm Ngatai A- Grade / Saloons **Berg Family Trophy** Blair Leigh **Modifieds** Hayden Corbett **DAJ Tointon Cup** SuperStocks **Terry Turner Memorial Trophy** Zac West **Stockcars** Blythe Racing Team Trophy Keri Wilson Streetstocks **Dennis Bolt Trophy** Brooke Petersen **Productions** Cooper Family Challenge Trophy Steven Palmer Ministocks Braydon Lennon

## **Canterbury Champions**

		1st	2nd	3rd
Super Saloons	John Roger's Trophy	Trevor Elliott	Richie Taylor	Roger Nees
A- Grade / Saloons	Leech Trophy	Ryan Marsden	William Woodhouse	Peter Schouten
Modifieds	Woodford Glen Speedway Trophy	Michael Gourley	David Thompson	Garry Lennon
SuperStocks	Woodford Glen Speedway Trophy Woodford Glen	Jamie Hamilton	Shane Harwood	Jacob Brownlees
Stockcars	Speedway Trophy	Michael Arras	Brad Rosewarne	Vaughan Fairbairn
Streetstocks	Woodford Glen Speedway Trophy	Corey Schumacher	Dave McSherry	Matt Petersen
Productions	Robert Cross Memorial Trophy	Scott Woodhouse	Steven Palmer	Will Sherlock
Ministocks	Woodford Glen Speedway Trophy	Steve Parkhill	Chris Dempsey	Darren Kerr

#### **Cerificates of Achievement**

**HPE Canterbury Crushers (Stockcar Team)** 

Paul Dumelow(Manager)

Ricco Gray
Jay Holtham
Harley Robb
James Thian
Vaughan Fairbairn
Awa Johns
Shane Boote

Shane Boote Shannan Knight Jason Reed David Lowe

Go Fast Glen Eagles (SuperStock Team)

IvanMcPhail (Manager)

Ricky Boulton
Jason Fletcher
Lloyd Jennings
Dave Hughes
Andrew Good
Murray Greig
Mike Hyslop
Ron Tye

Richie Taylor (2NZ)  $-2^{nd}$  New Zealand Super Saloon Championship Richie Taylor (2NZ)  $-1^{st}$  New Zealand Super Saloon Grand Prix Richie Taylor (2NZ)  $-1^{st}$  South Island Super Saloon Championship

Terry Corin (41c) - 3<sup>rd</sup> South Island Super Saloon Championship

Ryan Marsden(54c)  $-2^{nd}$  South Island Saloon Championship Peter Schouten (72c)  $-3^{rd}$  South Island Saloon Championship

Matt Petersen (2NZ) –  $2^{nd}$  New Zealand Streetstock Championship KieranSkurr (43c) –  $1^{st}$  South Island Streetstock Championship Paul Leslie (27c) –  $2^{nd}$ South Island Streetstock Championship Dave McSherry(62c) –  $3^{rd}$ South Island Streetstock Championship

Jordan Dare  $(2NZ) - 1^{st}$  South Island SuperStock Championship Malcolm Ngatai  $(19c) - 2^{nd}$  South Island SuperStock Championship Wayne Hemi  $(591c) - 3^{rd}$  South Island SuperStock Championship

Hayden McKay (7c) - 1st New Zealand Modified Grand Prix

Michael Gourley (4c) – 2<sup>nd</sup> South Island Modified Championship

Dan Rae(24c) – 3<sup>rd</sup>South Island Modified Championship

#### **Challenge Waimak Race Gas Winners**

(\$400 Paid to the driver who won and purchased their race gas from Challenge Waimak)

Production Saloons- William SherlockStreetstocks- Paul LeslieStockcars- Ricco Gray

A-Grades / Saloons - Willie Woodhouse SuperStocks - Malcolm Ngatai

#### **AmPro Season Points Dollars**

(Paid to those drivers who purchased AmPro tools from the Woodford Glen Shop and were the first drivers highest on season points with an AmPro Tools sticker on their car in their respective classes)

Ministocks: Paul Archbold \$100; Braydon Lennon \$250; Darren Kerr \$500

Stockcars: Kirk Page \$200; Ricco Gray \$350; Brad Rosewarne \$700

Streetstocks: Steve Petersen \$200; Matt Petersen \$350; Kieran Skurr \$700

A-Grades / Saloons: Steve Petersen \$200; Matt Petersen \$350; Blair Leigh\$700

**SuperStocks:** Jacob Brownlees \$500; Malcolm Ngatai \$1000

Modifieds: Michael Gourley\$250; Garry Lennon \$500; Hayden McKay \$1000

Super Saloons: Mark Grocott \$250; Trevor Elliot \$500; Richie Taylor \$1000

#### Thanks for the Club Committee

Chelsea Milne, Sharron Jackson, Tom McSherry, Bruce Scott, Hayden Leveridge Watkins, Brett Stack, John Hocken, Darren Forbes, Tracey Andrew

Thanks to the Treasurer (Anne Marie Galyer), Promoter (Steve Lennon), & Secretary (Jake Preston)
Thanks to the Board

Craig Mead, Ivan McPhail, Paul Dumelow, Jason Phillips, Djared TointonGlen Marsden. [Flowers to Paula Marsden, Gift & Plaque to Glen Marsden as retiring President]

#### **Novelty Awards**

Leadfoot Driver		Garry Lennon
Streetstock Stirrer of the Year	Trevor Stevens Trophy	Merv Lewis
Stockcar Stirrer of the Year		Brad Rosewarne
SuperStock Stirrer of the Year		Jamie Hamilton
Team Presentation	Graham Archbold Trophy	Jacob Brownlees
Persistent Effort	Olly Davies Trophy	Calvin Sullivan
Jo Giles Memorial Trophy		Brooke Petersen
Outstanding Contribution to the		
Club		Brown & Syme Ltd
Voluntary Service Award	Woodford Glen Management Trophy	Tracey Andrew
Club Person of the Year	Jeanette Bolt Award of Excellence	Richie Taylor