

# PRIZE GIVING RESULTS 2008 / 2009

# **CANTERBURY CHAMPIONSHIPS**

SUPER SALOONS -	- John Roger's Trophy
1 <sup>st</sup>	Richie Taylor

1 <sup>st</sup>	Richie Taylor
$2^{nd}$	Ray Stewart
$3^{\rm rd}$	Paddy North

### A GRADE SALOONS -Leech Trophy

1 <sup>st</sup>	Peter Schouten
$2^{nd}$	Malcolm McTaggart
$3^{\rm rd}$	Willie Woodhouse

# MODIFIEDS – <u>Superstock Championship Cup</u>

1 <sup>st</sup>	Mike Gourley
$2^{nd}$	Natasha Rodgers
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Brett Stack

## **STOCKCARS** – Woodford Glen Speedway Championship <u>Trophy</u> 1<sup>st</sup> Stephen Bishop

1 <sup>st</sup>	Stephen Bishop
$2^{nd}$	Murray Tapp
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Troy Wilson

SUPER	<b>RSTOCKS –</b> <u>Kaiapoi Car Wreckers Trophy</u>
$1^{st}$	Malcolm Ngatai
$2^{nd}$	Campbell MacManaway

## Jason Smith

# STREETSTOCKS – Beachy Auto Services Trophy

1stBlair Leigh2ndDavid Williams3rdChris Leigh

#### PRODUCTIONS - Robert Cross Memorial Trophy

1 <sup>st</sup>	Arjen Schouten
$2^{nd}$	Gregory Hicks
$3^{\rm rd}$	Lex Cummings

# $\begin{array}{c} \textbf{MINISTOCKS} - \underline{\text{Nissbits Trophy}}\\ 1^{\text{st}} & \text{Chris Hall} \end{array}$

1	Chirls Hall
$2^{nd}$	Glen Marsden
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Glen Redmond

# **HIGHEST POINTS**

SUPER SALOONS – Colombo Street Motors Limited Trophy		
$1^{st}$	Richie Taylor	
$2^{nd}$	Bruce Bolton	
$3^{rd}$	Josh Boulton	

#### A GRADE SALOONS - Auto Parts Trophy

$1^{st}$	William Woodhouse
$2^{nd}$	Peter Schouten
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Bruce Scott

# MODIFIEDS – Smith Panelbeaters Cup

1 <sup>st</sup>	Natasha Rodgers
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Luke Keegan
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Paul Richards

# STOCKCARS – Woodford Glen Speedway Trophy

1 <sup>st</sup>	Colin Cameron
$2^{nd}$	Russell Tuuta
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Vaughan Fairburn

# SUPERSTOCKS – <u>Auto Salvage Trophy</u>

3<sup>rd</sup>

$1^{st}$	Nick Selfe
$2^{nd}$	Nigel Keats
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Jason Smith

### STREETSTOCKS - Derek Larsen Memorial Trophy

1stChris Leigh2ndStephen Lennon3rdGreg Strachan

## **PRODUCTIONS –**

$1^{st}$	Arjen Schouten
$2^{nd}$	Jeremy Booth
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Gregory Hicks
MINISTOCKS –	
$1^{st}$	Glen Marsden
$2^{nd}$	Jono Garthley
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Chris Hall

## **HIGHEST FEATURE POINTS**

#### SUPER SALOONS – Pacifica Shipping Mitre Hotel Trophy

$1^{st}$	Ralph Godwin	$1^{st} =$
$2^{nd}$	Martin Harcourt	$1^{st} =$
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Bruce Bolton	

#### A GRADE SALOONS – Jeff Child Memorial Trophy

$1^{st}$	Daniel McNish
$2^{nd}$	William Woodhouse
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Malcolm McTaggart

# STOCKCAR TEAMS - Rod Beckett Memorial Trophy

(Miniature to members of the team) Cody Streeter Murray Tapp Reece Ward Donald Inns

Russell Tuuta Craig Hughes Pat Anngow

#### SUPERSTOCK TEAMS Nick Selfe

Campbell Macmanaway

Malcolm Ngatai Brad Rosewarne Jason Smith Andrew Good Mark Osborne

# **REMEMBERANCE CHAMPIONSHIPS**

These trophies were donated by the Hornbrook Family and are raced in remembrance of past competitors and club members no longer with us.

(Trophies only for first placing – placing plaques given at time of event)

SUPER SALOONS -	1 <sup>ST</sup>	Richie Taylor
A GRADE SALOONS -	$1^{st}$	William Woodhouse
STOCKCARS -	1 <sup>ST</sup>	Colin Cameron
SUPERSTOCKS	1 <sup>ST</sup>	Malcolm Ngatai
<b>MODIFIEDS</b> -	$1^{st}$	Glen Leech
STREETSTOCKS -	1 <sup>ST</sup>	Simon Bland
<b>PRODUCTIONS</b> -	$1^{st}$	Arjen Schouten
MINISTOCKS -	1 <sup>ST</sup>	Glen Marsden

# **MOST IMPROVED DRIVER**

The driver who club members have voted for as being the most improved in each grade.

SUPER SALOONS - Imperial Hotel Cup Awarded to	Ben Abernathy
A GRADE SALOONS – <u>Berg Family Trophy</u> Awarded to	Peter Schouten
MODIFIEDS – <u>DAJ Tointon Cup</u> Awarded to	Luke Keegan
STOCKCARS – <u>Blythe Racing Team Trophy</u> Awarded to	Cory Abernathy

SUPERSTOCKS – Terry Turner Memorial Trophy			
<u>, -</u>	Awarded to	Shane Anderton	
STREETSTOCKS - Denni	s Bolt Trophy		
<u></u>	Awarded to	Shane Chapman	
PRODUCTIONS - <u>Cooper</u>	Family Challenge Tro	phy	
	Awarded to	Arjen Schouten	
MINISTOCKS - Woodford	l Glen Speedway Trop	bhy	
	Awarded to	Samuel Gowans	
<b>BEST PRESENTED C</b>	ARS		
Cars that club members have meeting of the season.	e voted as being well p	presented at each	
SUPER SALOONS -Ryand	craft Trophy		
<u> </u>	Awarded to	Richie Taylor	
A GRADE SALOONS – <u>Ca</u>	anterbury Tyres Troph	V	
	Awarded to	William Woodhouse	
MODIFIEDS - Doug Giles	Trophy		
	Awarded to	Luke Keegan	
STOCKCARS – Brown and Syme Trophy			
	Awarded to	Ivan McPhail	
SUPERSTOCKS – Kaikanui Tavern Trophy			
	Awarded to	Shane Anderton	
STREETSTOCKS – Lineside Automotive Trophy			
	Awarded to	Keith Anderson	
PRODUCTIONS - Woodford Glen Speedway Trophy			
	Awarded to	Lex Cummings	
MINISTOCKS – Woodford Glen Speedway Trophy			
	Awarded to	Glen Marsden	
<b>BEST MECHANICALLY PREPARED CARS</b>			
X7 , 1 1 1 1 1			

Voted on by club members.

SUPER SALOONS – Tony	Cardwell Trophy Awarded to	Richie Taylor	
A GRADE SALOONS – <u>Iar</u>	n McDougall Trophy Awarded to	William Woodhouse	
MODIFIEDS – Queenspark	Motors Cup Awarded to	Mike Gourley	
STOCKCARS – <u>Nissbitts N</u>	isaan Dismantlers Tro Awarded to	o <u>phy</u> Vaughan Fairburn	
SUPERSTOCKS – <u>Sangster</u>	Auto Services Cup Awarded to	Malcolm Ngatai	
STREETSTOCKS – <u>Bell W</u>	Vaimak Services Cup Awarded to	Simon Bland	
PRODUCTIONS – <u>Woodfo</u>	rd Glen Speedway Tre Awarded to	<u>ophy</u> Gerry Filius	
MINISTOCKS – Woodford	Glen Speedway Trop Awarded to	<u>hy</u> Glen Marsden	
HARD LUCK AWARDS Drivers who club members have voted for, as having had more than their fair share of bad luck over the past season.			
SUPER SALOONS – <u>Kustom Panel Craft Trophy</u> Awarded to Ben Abernathy			
A GRADE SALOONS – <u>To</u>		<u>hy</u> Ross Collins	
MODIFIEDS – <u>Graham Arc</u>	hbold Trophy Awarded to	Luke Keegan	
STOCKCARS – Brown and	Syme Trophy Awarded to	Jason Arundel	
SUPERSTOCKS – Grant M	<u>illar Trophy</u> Awarded to	Mark Osborne	

STREETSTOCKS – <u>Gler</u>	n Angels Trophy Awarded to	Keith Anderson	
PRODUCTIONS - <u>J</u>	ohns Road Garage Tro Awarded to	1 V	
MINISTOCKS – <u>Woodfo</u>	ord Glen Trophy Awarded to	Samuel Gowans	
<b>NOVELTY AWARDS</b> As voted by club members			
BEST SPANNER AWAR	Awarded to	Colin Grey	
LEADFOOT DRIVER -	Eastside Auto Spares Awarded to		
STOCKCAR STIRRER Trophy		-	
<u></u>	Awarded to	Donny Inns	
SUPERSTOCK STIRRE	<b>CR OF THE YEAR</b> – Awarded to Brad		
BIGGEST OVERALL S	<b>TIRRER</b> – President's	Trophy	
		1 Rosewarne	
MANAGEMENT TROPHY FOR VOLUNTARY SERVICE TOTHE CLUB – Woodford Glen Management Committee TrophyAwarded toPaul Dumelow			
TEAM PRESENTATION – Graham Archbold Trophy			
	Awarded to	Boulton Racing team	
MINISTOCK STIRRER	<b>OF THE YEAR –</b> <u>Tr</u> Awarded to		
PERSISTENT EFFORT TROPHY – Olly Davies TrophyAwarded toPeter Fields			

CLUB PERSON OF THE YEAR – John Rae Insurance Trophy Awarded to Tony Trewinnard

#### **CERTIFICATES OF ACHIEVEMENT**

Dennis Bolt	3 <sup>rd</sup> NZ Super Saloon Championships 2008/2009
Malcolm Ngatai	1 <sup>st</sup> NZ Super Stock Championships 2008/2009
Simon Bland	1 <sup>st</sup> NZ Street Stock Championships 2008/2009
Nick Sidaway	1 <sup>st</sup> South Island Stock Car Championships 2008/2009
Ivan McPhail	2 <sup>nd</sup> South Island Stock Car Championships 2008/2009
Cory Abernathy	3 <sup>rd</sup> South Island Stock Car Championships 2008/2009
Richie Taylor	1 <sup>st</sup> Super Saloon Series 2008/2009
Josh Boulton	2 <sup>nd</sup> Super Saloon Series 2008/2009
Trevor Elliott	3 <sup>rd</sup> Super Saloon Series 2008/2009

Call up the Management and Executive Committee for the 2006/2007 season to receive a bottle of wine.

President : Vice President : Secretary/Treasurer :	Craig Hughes Shane Anderton Christine Hocken Colleen Treacy
Management Committee :	Lindsay Richards Glen Marsden Emerson leech
Executive Committee :	Carl Daly Murray Hocken Greg Rooney Tania Ashton Phillip Allan Greg Strachan Shane Arundel Karyn Reeves
Promotions Manager	Stephen Lennon