WOODFORD GLEN SPEEDWAY

ANNUAL PRIZEGIVING

TROPHY WINNERS

2011/2012 SEASON

CANTERBURY CHAMPIONSHIPS

SUPER SALOONS - John Roger's Trophy

1st Mike Verdoner 2nd Josh Boulton 3rd Ian Burson

A GRADE SALOONS –Leech Trophy

1st Mark Growcott 2nd Darryl Ainsley 3rd Craig Petrie

MODIFIEDS – <u>Superstock Championship Cup</u>

1st Luke Keegan 2nd Mike Gourley 3rd Brandon Parkinson

STOCKCARS – Woodford Glen Speedway Championship

Trophy

1st Chris Hall

2nd Dennis Andreassend 3rd Cory Abernethy

SUPERSTOCKS - Kaiapoi Car Wreckers Trophy

1st Malcolm Ngatai 2nd Shane Harwood 3rd Matt Ngatai

STREETSTOCKS -Beachy Auto Services Trophy

1st David McSherry 2nd Keith Anderson 3rd Paul Simon

PRODUCTIONS – Robert Cross Memorial Trophy

1st David Filius 2nd Hogan Jeffs 3rd Ellis Jellyman

MINISTOCKS – Nissbits Trophy

1st Tony Newman 2nd Darren Kerr 3rd Bob Roper

HIGHEST POINTS

SUPER SALOONS - Colombo Street Motors Limited Trophy

1st Roger Nees 2nd Bruce Boulton 3rd Josh Boulton

A GRADE SALOONS - Auto Parts Trophy

1st Mark Growcott 2nd Jason Phillips 3rd Ryan Marsden

MODIFIEDS - Smith Panelbeaters Cup

1st Nigel Nevin 2nd Daniel Rae 3rd Brent Allan

STOCKCARS - Woodford Glen Speedway Trophy

1st Cory Abernethy 2nd Dennis Anndressend 3rd Colin Cameron

SUPERSTOCKS – Auto Salvage Trophy

1st Malcolm Ngatai 2nd Nick Selfe

3rd Aaron Rowlands

STREETSTOCKS - Derek Larsen Memorial Trophy

1st Chris Leigh 2nd Kieran Skurr 3rd Blair Leigh

PRODUCTIONS -

| 1 st | David Filius | Replica Cup – 3 years | 2009-10 |
|-----------------|---------------------|-----------------------|---------|
| 2^{nd} | Hogan Jeffs | | 2010-11 |
| 3 rd | Tim Lang | | 2011-12 |

MINI STOCKS -

 1^{st} Barry Fraser 2^{nd} Tony Newman 3^{rd} Tony Pearce

HIGHEST FEATURE POINTS

SUPER SALOONS – Pacifica Shipping Mitre Hotel Trophy

1sT Brent Emerson
2nd Roger Nees
3rd Dennis Bolt

A GRADE SALOONS – Jeff Child Memorial Trophy

1st Mark Growcott
 2nd Dougal McClimont
 3rd Jason Phillips

REMEMBERANCE CHAMPIONSHIPS

These trophies were donated by the Hornbrook Family and are raced in remembrance of past competitors and club members no longer with us.

| SUPER SALOONS - | 1 ST | Ian Burson |
|-------------------|-----------------|-------------------|
| A GRADE SALOONS - | 1 st | Mark Growcott |
| STOCKCARS - | 1 ST | Ivan McPhail |
| SUPERSTOCKS | 1 st | Malcolm Ngatai |
| MODIFIEDS - | 1 st | Brandon Parkinson |
| STREETSTOCKS - | 1 ST | Colin Robinson |
| PRODUCTIONS - | 1 st | Hogan Jeffs |
| MINISTOCKS - | 1 ST | Glen Redmond |

Wayne Wilding Memorial Trophy Malcolm Ngatai

MOST IMPROVED DRIVER

The driver who club members have voted for as being the most improved in each grade.

SUPER SALOONS - <u>Imperial Hotel Cup</u>

Awarded to Roger Nees

A GRADE SALOONS –Berg Family Trophy

Awarded to Ryan Marsden

MODIFIEDS – <u>DAJ Tointon Cup</u>

Awarded to Paul Richards

STOCKCARS – Blythe Racing Team Trophy Stewart Bell

Awarded to

SUPERSTOCKS – <u>Terry Turner Memorial Trophy</u>

Awarded to Aaron Rowlands

STREETSTOCKS - Dennis Bolt Trophy

Awarded to Damian Parker

PRODUCTIONS –Cooper Family Challenge Trophy

Awarded to Tim Lang

MINISTOCKS - Woodford Glen Speedway Trophy

Awarded to Nikki Pearce

BEST PRESENTED CARS

Cars that club members have voted as being well presented at each meeting of the season.

SUPER SALOONS – Ryancraft Trophy

Awarded to Bruce Bolton

A GRADE SALOONS – Canterbury Tyres Trophy

Awarded to Craig Petrie

MODIFIEDS – <u>Doug Giles Trophy</u>

Awarded to Nigel Nevin

STOCKCARS – Brown and Syme Trophy

Awarded to Terry McBride

SUPERSTOCKS - Kaikanui Tavern Trophy

Awarded to Nick Selfe

STREETSTOCKS – Lineside Automotive Trophy

Awarded to Blair Leigh

PRODUCTIONS – Woodford Glen Speedway Trophy

Awarded to David Filius

MINISTOCKS - Woodford Glen Speedway Trophy

Awarded to Aaron Gray

BEST MECHANICALLY PREPARED CARS

Voted on by club members.

SUPER SALOONS – Tony Cardwell Trophy

Awarded to Josh Boulton

A GRADE SALOONS – Ian McDougall Trophy

Awarded to Mark Growcott

MODIFIEDS - Queenspark Motors Cup

Awarded to Nigel Nevin

STOCKCARS - Nissbitts Nisaan Dismantlers Trophy

Awarded to Ivan McPhail

SUPERSTOCKS - Sangster Auto Services Cup

Awarded to Malcolm Ngatai

STREETSTOCKS - Bell Waimak Services Cup

Awarded to Chris Leigh

PRODUCTIONS – Woodford Glen Speedway Trophy

Awarded to David Filius

MINISTOCKS - Woodford Glen Speedway Trophy

Awarded to David Vosloo

HARD LUCK AWARDS

Drivers who club members have voted for, as having had more than their fair share of bad luck over the past season.

SUPER SALOONS – Kustom Panel Craft Trophy

Awarded to Richie Taylor

A GRADE SALOONS - Tony Bankier Cars Trophy

Awarded to Dougal McClimont

MODIFIEDS - Graham Archbold Trophy

Awarded to Daniel Rae

STOCKCARS – Brown and Syme Trophy

Awarded to Terry McBride

SUPERSTOCKS – Grant Millar Trophy

Awarded to Peter Field

STREETSTOCKS - Glen Angels Trophy

Awarded to Shane Jones

PRODUCTIONS - Johns Road Garage Trophy

Awarded to Laurie Jackson

MINISTOCKS – Woodford Glen Trophy

Awarded to Callum Evans

NOVELTY AWARDS

As voted by club members.

BEST SPANNER AWARD – Second Hand Tyres Christchurch Cup

Awarded to John Lovelady

LEADFOOT DRIVER – <u>Eastside Auto Spares Trophy</u>

Awarded to Luke Keegan

STOCKCAR STIRRER OF THE YEAR – Denos Towing Service

Trophy

Awarded to Chris Hall

SUPERSTOCK STIRRER OF THE YEAR – Bryans Car Care Trophy

Awarded to Peter Field

BIGGEST OVERALL STIRRER – President's Trophy

Awarded to Chris Hall

MANAGEMENT TROPHY FOR VOLUNTARY SERVICE TO

THE CLUB – Woodford Glen Management Committee Trophy

Awarded to Tony Pearce

TEAM PRESENTATION – Graham Archbold Trophy

Awarded to Boulton Racing Team

MINISTOCK STIRRER OF THE YEAR – Trevor Stevens Trophy

Awarded to Tony Pearce

PERSISTENT EFFORT TROPHY – Olly Davies Trophy

Awarded to Phillip Allan

CLUB PERSON OF THE YEAR – John Rae Insurance Trophy

Awarded to Greg Strachan

Jo Giles Memorial Trophy –

Awarded to Violet Cummings

CERTIFICATES OF ACHIEVEMENT

 $\frac{South\ Island\ SuperSaloon\ Championships\ 2011-2012}{2^{nd}}$ $\int Sosh\ Boulton$

3rd Kane Lawson

New Zealand Modified Championships 2011-2012

2nd Luke Keegan 3rd Daniel Rae

South Island Modified Championships 2011-2012

1st Luke Keegan 2nd Daniel Rae

South Island Street Stock Championships 2011-2012

1st Keith Anderson 2nd Colin Robinson 3rd Kieran Skurr

Street Stock Grand Prix 2011-2012

Ist James Robinson

Call up the Board and Club Committee for the 2011-2012 season to receive a bottle of wine.

President: Glen Marsden
Vice President Paul Dumelow
Promoter Steve Lennon
Board John Hocken
Emerson Leech
Jake Preston
Shane Chapman

Club Committee Anja Britt

Jason Phillips
Edward Jackson
Damien Elley
Brett Stack
DJared Tointon
Steve Jackson
Scott Bright

Social Co-ordinator Tania Ashton
Secretary Christine Hocken
Treasurer Colleen Treacy

Sponsor AMPRO Tools Richard Black

MC Jason